My Daily Face

Hello again!

I thought that today I would write about my everyday make-up routine after doing a little poll on Twitter to find out what you wanted to see. This is the look I tend to wear every day and is a very simple selection of products, with no fancy eye-shadow or lipstick – I don’t have time in the morning! I plan on doing more exciting (is that the right word to use?) make-up looks in the future but I thought this was the perfect one to start with.

daily face 1

After cleansing and moisturising my face in the morning I will start out with my Rimmel Lasting Finish primer which contains glycerin and is perfect for keeping my make-up on all day and creating a smooth base for my face make-up.

I use a mixture of two concealers first which are the Maybelline Eraser Eye concealer and the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer (it looks disgusting in the photo but mine always seem to do this?). I apply the Maybelline one under my eyes and onto my cheeks before blending it in with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge or the Buffing Brush. I then apply the Collection concealer on any blemishes and blend it in the same way. I continue my routine by powdering with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder and a little Eco Tools brush – and there we go, my base done!

To finish, I curl my lashes and then apply several coats of the Rimmel Max Volume Flash mascara which I love, but I never hear it talked about. Another product I use on a daily basis is my Loreal Brow Artist Plumper which said in a simpler way would be a ‘brow mascara’ and is perfect for adding a bit of colour and shape to my eyebrows but still keeping them natural. To finish, I always apply some kind of lip balm and occasionally a lipstick – at the moment I’ve been loving the Rimmel Lasting Finish Kate Moss lipstick in 110, a perfect orangey/red colour.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Belle x

 

Leave a Reply

